Term Dates

Term Begin   End Total School Days
Autumn 2015 Wed 2 Sept 2015 

Half Term

Mon 26 Oct 2015 - Fri 30 Nov 2015

Fri 18 Dec 2015 73
Spring 2016 Mon 4 Jan 2016

Half Term

Mon 15 Feb 2016 - Fri 19 Feb 2016

Thurs 24 March 2016 54
   

Easter Holidays

Mon 28 Mar 2016 - Fri 8 Apr 2016

   
Summer 2016 Tues 12 Apr 2016

Half Term

Mon 30 May 2016 - Fri 3 Jun 2016

Wed 20 July 2016 66

Plus directed teachers' closure days Tue 2 Sep 2015, 23rd October, 13th Nov and Mon 11th April 2016

      Total 195

 

The school year runs from 1st September of one year to 31st August the following year and consists of three terms. Dates for the commencement and ending of the school terms vary from year to year but broadly they are:

  • Autumn Term - September to December
  • Spring Term - January to March/April (depending when Easter falls)
  • Summer Term - April to July